The last time we checked in with Shudder’s new “Creepshow” anthology series was at San Diego Comic-Con, when the platform released a first-look trailer for fans of the genre. The show is based on the iconic 1982 film written by Stephen King and directed by George A. Romero. Horror fans will finally be able to stream the first episode this weekend on September 26th, through the Shudder TV livestream, and on-demand service. New episodes will premiere live and on-demand on Thursdays throughout October, leading right up to Halloween.

The season premiere episode will feature two stories: “Gray Matter” and “The House of the Head.” In “Gray Matter,” Richie’s drinking habit is getting out of control, and soon becomes insatiable. His appetite grew from beer to animals, to people; and with a hurricane closing in, Richie begins to devour everything in sight. The episode was written by Byron Willinger and Philip de Blasi, and is based on the short story “Gray Matter” by Stephen King. Adrienne Barbeau, Giancarlo Esposito, Tobin Bell, Christopher Nathan, and Jesse C. Boyd star in the episode. In “The House of the Head,” little Evie loves her dolls, and a severed toy head appears in her dollhouse and starts murdering. Josh Malerman wrote and directed the episode, which features Cailey Fleming, Rachel Hendrix, David Shae, Guy Messenger, and Diane D. Carter.

Creepshow stars David Arquette, Adrienne Barbeau, Tobin Bell, Big Boi, Jeffrey Combs, Kid Cudi, Bruce Davison, Giancarlo Esposito, Dana Gould, Tricia Helfer, and DJ Qualls.

The first season will also feature segments based on stories by award-winning and acclaimed writers. These include “By the Silver Water of Lake Champlain” by Joe Hill; “The Companion” by Joe R. Lansdale, Kasey Lansdale and Keith Lansdale; “The Finger” by David J. Schow; “Lydia Layne’s Better Half” by John Harrison and Greg Nicotero; “Night of the Paw” by John Esposito; “Bad Wolf Down” by Rob Schrab; “All Hallows Eve” by Bruce Jones; “The Man in the Suitcase” by Christopher Buehlman; “Times is Tough in Musky Holler” by John Skipp and Dori Miller; and “Skincrawlers” Paul Dini and Stephen Langford.

Subscribe to Daily Updates and never miss a headline.