The cast list for the new Suicide Squad sequel is no longer a secret. Director James Gunn posted the names of all twenty-four actors that are featured in the film, which has a few names like Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman, and Viola Davis, reprising their roles from the 2016 hit “Suicide Squad.”

The new members this time around are Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi, Idris Elba, John Cena, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, David Dastmalchian, and Daniela Melchior to name a few. The confirmation came after it was leaked that Peter Capaldi and Pete Davidson had joined the film earlier this week.

You might notice that Will Smith and Cara Delevingne aren’t on the list. Smith played the role of Deadshot in the 2016 film and Delevingne played Enchantress, and it doesn’t look like they will be returning for round two. While Gunn confirmed the new cast on social media, all of their roles are still a secret. Other than the few that are returning, like Robbie, Kinnaman, and Viola Davis, who are playing Quinn, Flag, and Waller respectively.

James Gunn wrote and directed the “Guardians of the Galaxy” franchise for Marvel. He was fired from “Guardians of the Galaxy 3” for old Tweets that resurfaced, but was eventually rehired by Marvel Studios.

The original “Suicide Squad” was a massive success for Warner Bros. Pictures, though the movie got mixed reviews from both fans and critics. In 2016, the movie made over $768M worldwide. The second installment, which is going by the name “The Suicide Squad,” is expected to release in theaters on August 6, 2021.

Gunn’s full cast list includes David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Brage, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker. Gunn teased followers on Twitter with the words, “Don’t get too attached.”

Subscribe to Daily Updates and never miss a headline.