The Jonas Brothers will perform at the 2019 VMAs. The band will play a special remote performance from a secret location along the New Jersey shoreline for this year’s event, their first performance as a group for an MTV event in over 10 years.

The band delivered the largest debut of 2019 with the release of Happiness Begins, the name of their tour and latest album. The album became the third #1 album of the Jonas Brothers’ career and their first release in nearly six years. In 2019 the band announced their highly anticipated return to music with their hit single, “Sucker,” which debuted at the top of Billboard’s Hot 100, marking the first #1 for the band and the first #1 debut from a group this century. The release of “Sucker” marked the band’s first original release under their new partnership with Republic Records. Ranked #1 on Billboard’s critic’s picks list of the “50 Best Songs of 2019,” the song sat atop the Billboard Pop Songs chart for eight weeks.

This year the band received four 2019 MTV Video Music Awards nominations in the categories of “Video of the Year,” “Song of the Year,” “Best Pop,” and “Artist of the Year,” and they also recently took home two 2019 Teen Choice Awards for “Artist Of The Decade” and “Choice Summer Group.” The band is heading out on their sold out Happiness Begins Tour with special guests Bebe Rexha and Jordan McGraw.

This year’s VMAs will be hosted by comedian, actor and best-selling author Sebastian Maniscalco, and will air live from the Prudential Center on August 26th. As previously announced, Missy Elliott will be honored with the “Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award” and is set to hit the VMAs main stage. Additional performers for this year’s event include Bad Bunny, Camila Cabello, J Balvin, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, Rosalía, Shawn Mendes, and Taylor Swift.

Bruce Gillmer and Den of Thieves co-founder Jesse Ignjatovic are Executive Producers for the 2019 “VMAs.” Barb Bialkowski is Co-Executive Producer. Jackie Barba, Joe Buoye and Alicia Portugal serve as Executive in Charge of Production. Amani Duncan is Executive in Charge of Music. Wendy Plaut is Executive in Charge of Celebrity Talent.

Subscribe to Daily Updates and never miss a headline.