Netflix’s “The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance” updated the cast list on Wednesday morning, adding six names to the already impressive list. The video streaming service confirmed that Lena Headey, Benedict Wong, Awkwafina, Sigourney Weaver, Dave Goelz, and Hannah John-Kamen joined the project, which is set to premiere later this summer.

The actors join Taron Egerton, Anya Taylor-Joy, Nathalie Emmanuel, Caitriona Balfe, Helena Bonham Carter, Harris Dickinson, Natalie Dormer, Eddie Izzard, Theo James, Toby Jones, Shazad Latif, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mark Strong, and Alicia Vikander in the first season. Other names include Harvey Fierstein, Mark Hamill, Ralph Ineson, Jason Isaacs, Keegan-Michael Kay, Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Simon Pegg, Andy Samberg, and Donna Kimball.

Louis Leterrier directed the series for Netflix, which includes ten, one-hour episodes in the first season.

Based on the 1982 movie “The Dark Crystal” from Jim Henson, the new story is a prequel. In this tale, the world of Thra is dying. The Crystal of Truth is at the heart of Thra, but it is damaged, corrupted by the evil Skeksis, and a sickness spreads across the land. When three Gelfling uncover the horrific truth behind the power of the Skeksis, an adventure unfolds as the fires of rebellion are lit and an epic battle for the planet begins.

“I am so grateful to this dedicated and gifted ensemble who has so beautifully voiced the characters performed by our puppeteers. Gathering such highly skilled performers was only possible because of their love and respect for Jim Henson’s work and his ongoing legacy,” said Louis Leterrier, Director and Executive Producer for the series.

Fans of the genre can watch “The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance” on Netflix on August 30th.

Subscribe to Daily Updates and never miss a headline.