The “Brave New World” adaptation is ready to start production. Amblin Television confirmed the cast on Wednesday, adding Kylie Bunbury (When They See Us), Hannah John-Kamen (Ready Player One), Sen Mitsuji (Origin), Joseph Morgan (The Originals) and Nina Sosanya (Killing Eve) to the upcoming adaptation.

These stars join the previously announced series regulars Alden Ehrenreich, Jessica Brown Findlay, and Harry Lloyd,

The new series is based on the iconic Aldous Huxley science-fiction novel of the same name. The book imagines a utopian society that has achieved peace and stability through the prohibition of monogamy, privacy, money, family, and history itself. Conditioning is key in this utopia, and everyone is trained, both mentally and physically, to enjoy their assigned lot in life.

If you like to read the original work before seeing the adaptation, you can find “Brave New World” right here on Amazon.

As citizens of New London, Bernard Marx (Harry Lloyd) and Lenina Crowne (Jessica Brown Findlay) have only ever known a rigid social order, a perfect pharmaceutical called Soma, and a culture of instant gratification and ubiquitous sex. Curious to explore life beyond the strictures of their society, the two New Worlders embark on a vacation to the Savage Lands, where they become embroiled in a harrowing and violent rebellion. Bernard and Lenina are rescued by John the Savage (Alden Ehrenreich), who escapes with them back to New London. John’s arrival in the New World soon threatens to disrupt its utopian harmony, leaving Bernard and Lenina to grapple with the repercussions. The three become entwined in a fraught relationship that awakens them to the dangers of their own conditioning.

The supporting characters include Frannie (Kylie Bunbury); Wilhelmina “Helm” Watson (Hannah John-Kamen); Henry Foster (Sen Mitsuji); CJack60 (Joseph Morgan); and Mustafa Mond (Nina Sosanya);

David Wiener (Homecoming) and Grant Morrison (Happy!) serve as executive producers on the project, along with Darryl Frank (The Americans) and Justin Falvey (The Americans). Brian Taylor (Happy!) will executive produce on the first episode, and Wiener will also serve as series showrunner. Owen Harris (Black Mirror) will direct the first two episodes, and executive produce the series.

Subscribe to Daily Updates and never miss a headline.