HBO set a premiere window for the follow-up season of “Big Little Lies” this week. The show is set to return in June for a seven-episode run, with an exact date coming over the next few weeks.

According to the HBO “The new season explores the malignancy of lies, the durability of friendships, the fragility of marriage and, of course, the vicious ferocity of sound parenting.” The network teased “Relationships will fray, loyalties will erode…and the potential for emotional and bodily injury shall loom.”

The first season of “Big Little Lies” was a tremendous hit with fans and critics. Season One earned 16 Emmy nominations and brought home eight wins. The show also picked up four Golden Globes awards: including Best Television Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for TV; Best Performance by an Actress in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television (Nicole Kidman); Best Performance by an Actor in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television (Alexander Skarsgård); and Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Limited Series, or Motion Picture Made for Television (Laura Dern).

In addition, Jean-Marc Vallée won the Directors Guild of America Award for Movies for Television and Mini-Series, and David E. Kelley won the Writers Guild of America Award for Long Form Adapted.

David E. Kelley created the series, which is based on the novel by New York Times bestselling author Liane Moriarty. If you haven’t picked up the book yet, you can find it right here on Amazon. Andrea Arnold (“Red Road,” “Fish Tank,” “Wuthering Heights,” “American Honey”; Oscar winner for “Wasp”) directed and executive produced all seven episodes of the new season.

The cast includes Reese Witherspoon as Madeline Martha Mackenzie; Nicole Kidman as Celeste Wright; Shailene Woodley as Jane; Laura Dern as Renata Klein; Zoë Kravitz as Bonnie Carlson; Meryl Streep as Mary Louise Wright; Adam Scott as Ed Mackenzie; James Tupper as Nathan Carlson; Jeffrey Nordling as Gordon Klein; and Douglas Smith as Corey Brockfield.

The show itself is executive produced by the Emmy and Golden Globe-winning team of Nicole Kidman; Reese Witherspoon; David E. Kelley; Jean-Marc Vallée, Bruna Papandrea, Per Saari, Gregg Fienberg, and Nathan Ross, as well as Andrea Arnold Liane Moriarty.