The popular and Emmy-nominated Netflix original series, “The End of The F***ing World” is coming back for a second season, Netflix confirmed the season pick-up this week on social-media. The company also confirmed that writer Charlie Covell will return to the show to write season two, which is based on the award-winning comic series by Charles Forsman.

Based on the graphic novel, adapted by acclaimed newcomer Charlie Covell, the eight episode first season follows James (Alex Lawther, Black Mirror) and Alyssa (Jessica Barden, Penny Dreadful) – a self-proclaimed psychopath and a foul-mouthed rebel fed-up with her boring life. The two embark on a roadtrip to find a better life, and escape the impending doom of adulthood. Netflix teased the series adding, “As their chaotic journey unfolds, it becomes apparent that James and Alyssa have crossed a line and have no choice but to take it as far as they can.”

Season two will be produced by Clerkenwell Films and Dominic Buchanan Productions. The Executive Producers for “The End of The F***ing World” are Murray Ferguson, Ed Macdonald, Andy Baker, Charlie Covell, Dominic Buchanan, and Jonathan Entwistle .The series was co-commissioned by Netflix and Channel 4.|

Earlier this month Netflix also confirmed the new thriller series “What/If”. The show explores the ripple effects of what happens when acceptable people start doing unacceptable things. Each season will tackle a different morality tale inspired by culturally consequential source material, and the power of a single fateful decision to change the trajectory of an entire life. The series will star Academy Award winner Renée Zellweger (Cold Mountain, Jerry Maguire, Chicago, Bridget Jones movies) in the role of Anne.

Another thriller coming to Netflix is “In the Tall Grass,” from Stephen King and Joe Hill. That series will feature Golden Globe and Emmy nominee Patrick Wilson (The Conjuring franchise, Aquaman, Fargo (TV)), Laysla De Oliveira (Needle In a Timestack, Code 8), Harrison Gilbertson (Upgrade, Picnic at Hanging Rock), Avery Whitted (Sidney Hall), Rachel Wilson (Backstabbers for Beginners, Impulse), and Will Buie Jr. (Bunk’d (TV))