‘The Crown’ Season 3 Officially Adds Helena Bonham Carter and Jason Watkins

Look for two more faces when The Crown returns in 2019

Helena Bohem Carterbbc

Netflix has officially added two names to the cast list of “The Crown” Season 3, confirming that Helena Bonham Carter and Jason Watkins will be featured in the series when the show returns next year. According to Netflix’s announcement this morning, Helena Bonham Carter will be playing the role of HRH Princess Margaret, and Jason Watkins will be taking on the role of Harold Wilson.

In the confirmation announcement Helena Bonham Carter stated, “I’m not sure which I’m more terrified about – doing justice to the real Princess Margaret or following in the shoes of Vanessa Kirby’s Princess Margaret. The only thing I can guarantee is that I’ll be shorter (than Vanessa).”

Jason Watkins also commented on his role in the series adding, “I am delighted to become part of this exceptional show. And so thrilled to be working once again with Peter Morgan. Harold Wilson is a significant and fascinating character in our history. So looking forward to bringing him to life, through a decade that transformed us culturally and politically. And excited to be working so closely with Olivia; and the whole team.”

The series has become one of Netflix’s most popular original series. “The Crown” tells the inside story of two of the most famous addresses in the world, Buckingham Palace and 10 Downing Street, including all of the intrigue, love-stories and machinations behind the great events that shaped the second half of the 20th century. Netflix teases the series by saying, “Two houses, two courts, one Crown”. “The Crown” was created by Peter Morgan, the series has featured Claire Foy, Matt Smith, John Lithgow, and Victoria Hamilton.

If you are a Netflix subscriber, you can get a preview of the specials, series, and stand-up acts that will be coming to platform in the month of May thanks to the promotional video below.

Netflix hasn’t set a firm premiere date for “The Crown” Season 3, but fans will have to wait until 2019.