ABC confirmed the list of athletes that will be competing on this year’s season of “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes,” the announcements were made on ABC’s “Good Morning America” earlier this morning. Just like previous years, 10 athletes will hit the ballroom floor on the season premiere, which is set to premiere on April 30, 2018 on ABC, streaming and on demand. The big headline this year is that Adam Rippon and Tonya Harding will both be appearing on the program, giving Ice Hockey fans twice the reasons to watch this year. Other notable names are Johnny Damon and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

If you want a breakdown of the new cast, this season’s lineup of athletes includes three Olympic figure skaters, a former Los Angeles Lakers superstar, an Olympic gold medal-winning softball player, a Notre Dame women’s basketball national championship hero, an American luger, a gold medal-winning Olympic snowboarder, a former World Series-winning Major League Baseball player and an NFL cornerback.

As announced this morning, the athletes with their professional dance partners heading to the ballroom this season are (in alphabetical order): Adam Rippon with Jenna Johnson, Arike Ogunbowale with Gleb Savchenko, Chris Mazdzer with Witney Carson, Jamie Anderson with Artem Chigvintsev, Jennie Finch Daigle with Keo Motsepe, Johnny Damon with Emma Slater, Josh Norman with Sharna Burgess, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar with Lindsay Arnold, Mirai Nagasu with Alan Bersten, and Tonya Harding with Sasha Farber.
Hosted by two-time Emmy-winning host Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews, “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes” is the hit series in which celebrities perform choreographed dance routines that are judged by a panel of renowned ballroom experts, including head judge, Len Goodman, and dancers/choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.    
“Dancing with the Stars: Athletes” is produced by BBC Studios. Andrew Llinares and Ashley Edens-Shaffer are executive producers. Fans of the series can set a reminder to watch the season premiere on April 30, 2018.