There’s a small tremble in the Force this week, Lucasfilm has confirmed that the studio has parted ways with Director Colin Trevorrow. It was announced last year that Trevorrow would direct the yet to be titled “Star Wars: Episode IX” installment, but it seems that the film will have to find a new director. Sadly enough, this is becoming a trend with Star Wars directors.

In a statement released to the press and posted on the official Star Wars website, the studio explains the departure. “Lucasfilm and Colin Trevorrow have mutually chosen to part ways on Star Wars: Episode IX” the statement reads. “Colin has been a wonderful collaborator throughout the development process but we have all come to the conclusion that our visions for the project differ. We wish Colin the best and will be sharing more information about the film soon.”

This comes shortly after LucasFilm announced that Phil Lord and Christopher Miller left the ‘Han Solo’ spinoff film, that announcement came as the film was still in production. Disney chose Ron Howard to Direct the unfinished film, which is still scheduled to release in May 2018. The Han Solo spinoff will star Alden Ehrenreich as Han Solo, and will feature Woody Harrelson and Emilia Clarke. It was also confirmed that Donald Glover will be taking the role of Lando Calrissian in the film. Thandie Newton and Phoebe Waller-Bridge are also featured in the film, along with Joonas Suotamo as Chewbacca. The story was written by Lawrence and Jon Kasdan, and this film is being produced by Kathleen Kennedy, Allison Shearmur, Simon Emanuel, and co-produced by Kiri Hart, Susan Towner, and Will Allegra. Lawrence Kasdan and Jason McGatlin will executive produce this new installment for Disney.

The news was announced just after fans celebrated Force Friday II, which was the big release of all the merchandise for “Star Wars Episode VII: The Last Jedi“. That film was directed by Rian Johnson, and will feature Mark Hamill, the late Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro, and Peter Mayhew.

Disney did not announce who will be directing “Star Wars Episode IX” now that Trevorrow is out, but we hope they announce it soon. Until then, we can just watch Star Wars: The Force Awakens” again from Amazon.