A new anthology series will debut on HBO in July, and it is being produced by the Duplass Brothers. The network confirmed the series’ premiere-date earlier this evening, stating that “ROOM 104” will begin its 12-episode season on July 28th. The network also confirmed the stars of the first season, as well as the directors that will be tackling the first dozen episodes.

Set in a single room of an average American motel, ROOM 104 tells a different story of the assorted characters who pass through it in each episode. The first season has quite a cast-list, including actors Hugo Armstrong, Davie-Blue, Melonie Diaz, Jay Duplass, Veronica Falcon, Adam Foster, Ellen Geer, Keir Gilchrist, Philip Baker Hall, Sarah Hay, Poorna Jagannathan, Orlando Jones, Ethan & Gavin Kent, Amy Landecker, Konstantin Lavysh, Sameerah Luqmaan-Harris, Keta Meggett, Natalie Morgan, Ross Partridge, Karan Soni, Dendrie Taylor, Tony Todd, Will Tranfo, James Van Der Beek, Mae Whitman and Nat Wolff.

The first season will also include several different directors. So far the season one directors that have been confirmed are Anna Boden & Ryan Fleck, Patrick Brice, Marta Cunningham, Doug Emmett, Megan Griffiths, Dayna Hanson, Chad Hartigan, Ross Partridge, Sarah Adina Smith and So Yong Kim. Connected to those episodes are writers Xan Aranda & Ross Partridge, Anna Boden & Ryan Fleck, Mark Duplass, Dayna Hanson, Carson Mell and Ross Partridge.

As we stated earlier, Mark Duplass and Jay Duplass are the creators and executive producers of ROOM 104; with Xan Aranda serving as co-executive producer. HBO hasn’t released a trailer for the new series yet, but one will most likely be released before the series premieres on HBO in July. Fans of the Duplass brothers should set a reminder to catch the show this summer, and keep it on their radar over the next few weeks. The series will be given the 11pm EST time-slot for its big premiere.