iHeartRadio Music Awards 2017 Winners List

This week TBS and TBT hosted the “iHeartRadio Music Awards,” the event took place on Sunday. Drake went into this year’s award show with the most nominations, 12 in total, The Chainsmokers had 11 nominations. This was the fourth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards, the entire event was simulcast live by Turner’s TBS, TNT and truTV networks from the “Fabulous” Forum in Los Angeles. Award presenters of the The March 5 telecast include Ansel Elgort, Daya, Demi Lovato, DJ Khaled, Florida, Georgia Line, Halsey, Jason Derulo, Joe Jonas, John Legend, Karrueche Tran, Kelsea Ballerini, Macklemore and Miley Cyrus.

In addition, the show also featured celebrity guest appearances from Adriel Favela, Carlos Rivera, Cheyo Carrillo, Chris Lane, CNCO, DJ Snake, Dreezy, Fat Joe, French Montana, Gerardo Ortiz, Granger Smith, Hey Violet, J Balvin, Joss Favela, Kayla Brianna, Prince Royce, Regulo Caro, Sabrina Carpenter, Sean Paul, Sleeping With Sirens, Sofia Reyes, The Strumbellas and Ty Dolla $ign. Performances form the night included Bruno Mars, Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, Thomas Rhett, Noah Cyrus featuring Labrinth and Big Sean, plus Coldplay’s Chris Martin joins The Chainsmokers for their first U.S. television performance together of “Something Just Like This”.

The awards are produced by iHeartMedia and Den of Thieves. Executive Producers for iHeartMedia are John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Lee Rolontz.

Song of the Year

“Can’t Stop The Feeling” – Justin Timberlake (winner)
“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul
“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
“One Dance” – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla
“Stressed Out” – twenty one pilots

Female Artist of the Year

Adele (winner)
Ariana Grande
Selena Gomez

Male Artist of the Year

Justin Bieber (winner)
Luke Bryan
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Best Duo/Group of the Year

Florida Georgia Line
The Chainsmokers
twenty one pilots (winner)

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

“Heathens” – twenty one pilots (winner)
“Bored to Death” – blink-182
“Dark Necessities” – Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Ride” – twenty one pilots
“Trouble” – Cage The Elephant

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year

twenty one pilots (winner)
Cage The Elephant
The Strumbellas

Rock Song of the Year

“Bang Bang” – Green Day (winner)
“Dark Necessities” – Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Take Me Down” – The Pretty Reckless
“The Devil’s Bleeding Crown” – Volbeat
“The Sound Of Silence” – Disturbed

Rock Artist of the Year

Disturbed (winner)
Five Finger Death Punch
Red Hot Chili Peppers

Country Song of the Year

“Church Bells” – Carrie Underwood
“Snapback” – Old Dominion
“Somewhere On A Beach” – Dierks Bentley (winner)
“T-Shirt” – Thomas Rhett
“You Should Be Here” – Cole Swindell

Country Artist of the Year

Thomas Rhett (winner)
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan

Dance Song of the Year

“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey (winner)
“Cold Water” – Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ
“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
“I Took A Pill In Ibiza” – Mike Posner
“Let Me Love You” – DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber

Dance Artist of the Year

Calvin Harris
DJ Snake
Major Lazer
The Chainsmokers (winner)

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

“All The Way Up” – Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana and Infrared
“Controlla” – Drake
“For Free” – DJ Khaled featuring Drake
“One Dance” – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla (winner)
“Panda” – Desiigner

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

DJ Khaled
Drake (winner)
J. Cole

R&B Song of the Year

“Needed Me” – Rihanna (winner)
“Exchange” – Bryson Tiller
“No Limit” – Usher featuring Young Thug
“Sorry” – Beyoncé
“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year

Bryson Tiller
The Weeknd (winner)

Latin Song of the Year

“Ay Mi Dios” – IAmChino featuring Pitbull, Yandel and El Chacal
“De Pies A Cabeza” – Mana featuring Nicky Jam
“Duele El Corazon” – Enrique Iglesias featuring Wisin (winner)
“La Carretera” – Prince Royce
“Ya Me Enteré” – Reik featuring Nicky Jam

Latin Artist of the Year

Enrique Iglesias
J Balvin
Nicky Jam (winner)
Prince Royce

Regional Mexican Song of the Year

“Amor Del Bueno” – Calibre 50
“Cicatrices” – Regulo Caro
“Me Está Gustando” – Banda Los Recoditos
“¿Por Qué Terminamos?” – Gerardo Ortiz
“Solo Con Verte” – Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga (winner)

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year

Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga
Banda Los Recoditos
Calibre 50 (winner)
Gerardo Ortiz
Remmy Valenzuela

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

The Strumbellas (winner)
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
Red Sun Rising

Best New Country Artist

Kelsea Ballerini (winner)
Chris Lane
Chris Stapleton
Granger Smith
Maren Morris

Best New Hip-Hop Artist

Chance The Rapper (winner)
Kent Jones
Kevin Gates

Best New Latin Artist

CNCO (winner)
Carlos Rivera
Christian Daniel
Sofia Reyes

Best New R&B Artist

WBryson Tiller (winner)
Kayla Brianna
Ro James

Best New Regional Mexican Artist

Joss Favela (winner)
Adriel Favela
Banda Los Sebastianes
Cheyo Carrillo
La Séptima Banda

Best New Pop Artist

The Chainsmokers (winner)
Alessia Cara
Lukas Graham

Producer of the Year

Benny Blanco (winner)
Greg Kurstin
Max Martin
Mike Elizondo
The Chainsmokers

Best Lyrics

“Love Yourself” – Justin Bieber (winner)
“7 Years” – Lukas Graham
“Came Here to Forget” – Blake Shelton
“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul
“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
“Heathens” – twenty one pilots
“Scars To Your Beautiful” – Alessia Cara
“Send My Love (To Your New Lover)” – Adele
“Too Good” – Drake featuring Rihanna
“You Should Be Here” – Cole Swindell

Best Collaboration

“Cheap Thrills” – Sia featuring Sean Paul
“Closer” – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
“This Is What You Came For” – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake (winner)

Best Cover Song

“All I Ask” – Bruno Mars
“Ex’s and Oh’s” – Fifth Harmony (winner)
“Fast Car” – Justin Bieber
“Hands to Myself” – DNCE
“Here” – Shawn Mendes
“How Will I Know” – Ariana Grande
“Love on the Brain” – Kelly Clarkson
“Purple Rain” – Jennifer Hudson and the cast of The Color Purple
“Sound of Silence” – Disturbed
“Too Good” – Zara Larsson

Best Song from a Movie

“Girls Talk Boys” – 5 Seconds of Summer (Ghostbusters) (winner)
“Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Justin Timberlake (Trolls)
“Falling for You” – Ellie Goulding (Bridget Jones’s Baby)
“Heathens” – twenty one pilots (Suicide Squad)
“Just Like Fire” – P!nk (Alice Through the Looking Glass)

Best Music Video

“Pillowtalk” – ZAYN (winner)
“Can’t Stop the Feeling” – Justin Timberlake
“Don’t Let Me Down” – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
“Formation” – Beyoncé
“Hasta El Amanecer” – Nicky Jam
“Heathens” – twenty one pilots
“Hymn for the Weekend” – Coldplay
“I Took A Pill In Ibiza” – Mike Posner
“Side to Side” – Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj
“This Is What You Came For” – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
“Work” – Rihanna featuring Drake
“Work From Home” – Fifth Harmony featuring Ty Dolla $ign

Best Underground Alternative Band

Hey Violet
Pierce the Veil (winner)
Sleeping With Sirens
Tonight Alive

Social Star Award

Jack and Jack from Snapchat (winner)
Alex Aiono from YouTube
Baby Ariel from Musical.ly
Emma McGann from YouNow
Hailey Knox from YouNow
Jacob Satorius from Musical.ly
Marcus Perez from Facebook
Steph Clavin from Instagram
Todrick Hall from YouTube
Xyego from Smule

Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell

Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers (winner)
5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOSFam
Ariana Grande – Arianators
Beyoncé – Beyhive
Britney Spears – Britney Army
Demi Lovato – Lovatics
Justin Bieber – Beliebers
Katy Perry – KatyCats
Lady Gaga – Little Monsters
Rihanna – Rihanna Navy
Selena Gomez – Selenators
Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army
twenty one pilots – #twentyonepilots

Innovator Award: Bruno Mars

Best Tour: Coldplay

Related Posts