Marvel officially welcomed Jamie Chung to the Marvel television universe this afternoon. Chung will star as Clarice Fong, also known as Blink, as a series regular on the yet-to-be-titled FOX series. This isn’t Chung’s first role in the superhero universe, the actor played the role of Valerie Vale in FOX’s DC hit “Gotham”. Chung also voiced ‘GO-GO’ in the Marvel animated hit “Big Hero 6”.

In a casting announcement released earlier today Marvel described the character stating, “Clarice’s naturally strong exuberance has taken a hit after a sudden and traumatic upheaval of her life. As she adjusts to the new people and places that are suddenly ‘home,’ Clarice is slowly becoming herself again”. Marvel added, “Blink is an established character from the X-Men comics with the power of teleportation.”

As we reported earlier this year, FOX confirmed the put pilot commitment for the new Marvel series, but we still don’t have a title or a premiere date for the show. The series will be written by Matt Nix and directed by Bryan Singer, the same director behind the X-MEN film franchise.

Marvel explained that the series, “will focus on two ordinary parents who discover their children possess mutant powers. Forced to go on the run from a hostile government, the family joins up with an underground network of mutants and must fight to survive”.

20th Century Fox Television and Marvel Television will produce the series, with 20th Century Fox handling physical production. Chung joins Blair Redford, who was previously casted as another mutant, Sam, the strong-headed leader of the underground network.

Chung is repped by Gersh, 3 Arts and attorney Todd Rubenstein of Morris Yorn Barnes Levine Krintzman Rubenstein Kohner & Gellman. Previous credits include a recurring role on upcoming season of Hulu’s CASUAL, BIG HERO 6 and GOTHAM.

Matt Nix (FOX’s upcoming “APB,” “Burn Notice”) will write the pilot script and serve as an Executive Producer. Lauren Shuler Donner (“X-Men: Apocalypse,” “X-Men: Days of Future Past,” “The Wolverine”), Bryan Singer (“X-Men: Apocalypse,” “X-Men: Days of Future Past”), Simon Kinberg (“X-Men: Days of Future Past,” “Fantastic Four”), Jeph Loeb (“Marvel’s Daredevil,” “Marvel’s Jessica Jones”) and Jim Chory (“Marvel’s Daredevil,” “Marvel’s Jessica Jones”) serve as Executive Producers.