Freeform has set a premiere date for the second-season of the network’s hit sci-fi series “Shadowhunters.” The show has quickly become a hit with viewers, and will finally return with all-new episodes this winter.

“Shadowhunters” will officially return for a second-season on January 2, 2017, but you can expect a few teaser-trailers and hints about the big premiere episode over the next few weeks.

According to the network the Institute is in upheaval after Jace’s departure with Valentine, the show will start its second season with an episode titled “This Guilty Blood.” For fans that would like to set a reminder, the season two premiere of “Shadowhunters,” will air on Monday, January 2 (8:00–9:00 p.m. EST), on Freeform.

“Only hours have passed since Jace left with Valentine and all hell has broken loose at The Institute. Alec, Isabelle and Clary are desperate to find Jace, but are quickly stopped in their tracks with the arrival of Victor Aldertree, who means business about getting the Institute back on track,” the network teased. “But getting the New York Shadowhunters in-line with The Clave may be counterintuitive to Alec, Isabelle and Clary’s plan to rescue Jace. Meanwhile, Jocelyn has a lot to catch up on now that she is awake.”

The show has been a consistent hit for Freeform since it first debuted. Freeform has also skyrocketed its social-media presence with the show, bumping the series’ followers to over 730K on Twitter, and almost 870k on Facebook. Of course the show was already based on the popular book series written by Cassandra Clare.

The incredible cast of young and gorgeous talent is sure to help boost the social-media numbers as well. The series stars Katherine McNamara as Clary Fray, Dominic Sherwood as Jace Wayland, Alberto Rosende as Simon Lewis, Emeraude Toubia as Isabelle Lightwood, Matthew Daddario as Alec Lightwood, Isaiah Mustafa as Luke Garroway, and Harry Shum Jr. as Magnus Bane.

“Shadowhunters” is produced by Constantin Film and executive produced by Todd Slavkin, Darren Swimmer, McG, Michael Reisz, Matt Hastings, Mary Viola, Martin Moszkowicz and Robert Kulzer.