Warner Bros. Pictures premiered the very first trailer for Wonder Woman at San Diego Comic-Con this weekend. Fans of the franchise waited in-line for hours to fill the popular Hall H were the panel was held, and were treated to the Comic-Con trailer for the highly anticipated film. Wonder Woman is scheduled to hit theaters in 2017, but you can get an early look below.

The DC Universe film will star Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Connie Nielson, Robin Wright and David Thewlis. The film was directed by Patty Jenkins.

Warner Bros. Pictures stated that “Wonder Woman” would release in cinemas around the world next summer, fans should be excited that Gal Gadot will be returning as the title character. Gadot of course captured audience’s attention in “Batman vs. Superman” earlier this year, the film used to premiere Gadot as the new Wonder Woman.

The studio teased the film stating, “Before she was Wonder Woman, she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained to be an unconquerable warrior.” In the film we learn Diana was raised on a sheltered island paradise. It’s there that she meets an American pilot after he crashes on their shores. The pilot tells of a massive conflict raging in the outside world and Diana leaves her home, convinced she can stop the threat.

The studio added, “Fighting alongside man in a war to end all wars, Diana will discover her full powers…and her true destiny.”

Joining Gadot in the international cast are Chris Pine, Connie Nielsen, Robin Wright, David Thewlis, Danny Huston, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner and Saïd Taghmaoui. Jenkins directs the film from a screenplay by Allan Heinberg and Geoff Johns, story by Zack Snyder & Allan Heinberg.

The film is based on the iconic characters from DC Entertainment. Wonder Woman was created by William Moulton Marston. If you haven’t seen the trailer from SDCC yet, you can check it out below thanks to a timely upload from Warner Bros. Pictures after the panel.

The film is produced by Charles Roven, Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder and Richard Suckle, with Rebecca Roven, Stephen Jones, Wesley Coller and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers.