It’s been a terrific year for women in comedy at Comedy Central and the network will keep two of the network’s top-rated series going for at least another season. Comedy Central has renewed the critically-acclaimed scripted series “Broad City” for a fourth and a fifth season. The confirmation was announced today by Kent Alterman, President, Original Programming. The network also confirmed that it has renewed Amy Schumer’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning Comedy Central series, “Inside Amy Schumer” for a fifth season.

The third season of “Broad City” is set to premiere 10 all-new episodes beginning on Wednesday, February 17 at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT. The series was created by the stars of the series, Jacobson and Glazer, who executive produce along with Paper Kite Productions’ Amy Poehler and Brooke Posch, 3 Arts’ Dave Becky and Jax Media’s Tony Hernandez and Lilly Burns, and co-executive produced by Eric Slovin, Lucia Aniello and Paul Downs.

“Broad City” is an odd couple comedy about two best friends navigating their twenties in New York City whose adventures always lead down unexpected and outlandish paths. They’re broke, flawed and don’t shy away from the sticky situations NYC throws at them — they dive right into the muck. But no matter how bad it gets, these young broads are always down with whatever hits them.

Joining Jacobson and Glazer as series regulars are Hannibal Buress, Arturo Castro, Paul Downs, John Gemberling and Chris Gethard. Guest stars during the second season included Bob Balaban, Aidy Bryant, Patricia Clarkson, Susie Essman, Janeane Garofalo, Kumail Nanjiani, Kelly Ripa, Seth Rogen, Amy Ryan, Alia Shawkat and David Wain.

Sarah Babineau and Samantha Schles are the Executives in Charge of Production for Comedy Central.

The fourth season of “Inside Amy Schumer” is set to premiere in April of 2016. “We are so excited to get picked up,” said Schumer. “I’ve gotten picked up many times, but this time feels the best.”

The series, which won the first Emmy Award for “Outstanding Variety Sketch Series,” also saw its social media footprint triple over the course of its third season with a robust 40% increase in Twitter mentions.

“Inside Amy Schumer” explores topics revolving around sex and relationships and is made up of scripted vignettes, stand-up comedy, and man-on-the-street interviews. The series was created by Schumer and Daniel Powell, who executive produce along with Head Writer Jessi Klein. Tony Hernandez and Steve Ast also serve as Executive Producers, Kim Caramele and Kevin Kane as Supervising Producers.

The third season featured a stellar lineup of guest stars including Jerry Seinfeld, Paul Giamatti, Dennis Quaid, Jeff Goldblum, Josh Charles, Method Man, Colin Quinn, Kumail Nanjiani, Rob Morrow, Kathy Najimy, America Ferrara, Natasha Lyonne, Abbi Jacobson, Ilana Glazer, Jemima Kirke, Justin Long, Amber Tamblyn, Wyatt Cenac, Jennifer Coolidge, Mike Birbiglia, Michael Ian Black, Rachel Dratch, Eugene Mirman, Bill Nye, John Hawkes, Vincent Kartheiser and Jon Dore.

In addition to her hit Comedy Central series, Schumer scripted and starred in “Trainwreck” (Universal), which marked her feature film debut. The film earned two Golden Globe nominations, one for Best Comedy and one for Schumer in Best Actress in a Comedy. “Trainwreck” was developed with Judd Apatow, who also directed, and produced with Barry Mendel through his Apatow Productions. “Inside Amy Schumer” was honored with the first Emmy Award for “Outstanding Sketch Variety Series” and Schumer also received honors for “Individual Achievement in Comedy” and “Outstanding Achievement in Comedy” from the Television Critics Association, the Critic’s Choice Television Award for “Best Actress in a Comedy Series” and The Charlie Chaplin Britannia Award for “Excellence in Comedy.” Schumer also hosted the 2015 MTV Movie Awards.

“Inside Amy Schumer” is directed by Ryan McFaul, with additional segments directed by Schumer and Powell. Theme and interstitial music is composed by Questlove. Production services are provided by Jax Media, a New York based film and television production company, helmed by veteran producer Tony Hernandez. Sarah Babineau and Ari Pearce are the Executives in Charge of Production for Comedy Central.