This year Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley will co-host the 51st Academy Of Country Music Awards, broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 3, 2016 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

As the reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year, this will be Bryan’s fourth consecutive turn hosting the Awards, while Bentley marks his first time hosting a live televised event. This morning, Bryan and Bentley shared the news on their social media via a video announcement.

“When we found ourselves searching for a new co-host, I didn’t have to look much further than my own circle of friends, so Dierks was a natural choice,” said Bryan. “We have a lot of fun together, and I know the fans will be in for something special.”

“I think everyone knows Luke is the guy you call when you want to have a good time,” said Bentley. “If we have half as much fun hosting together as we do backstage, it’s going to be a great night.”

Additionally, the Academy will host the “4th ACM Party for a Cause Festival,” featuring headliners Carrie Underwood on Friday, April 1, Dierks Bentley on Saturday, April 2 and Kenny Chesney on Sunday, April 3 at the new Las Vegas Festival Grounds. Additional performer announcements and the Academy’s full schedule of “The Week Vegas Goes Country,” will be made soon.

The milestone “50th Academy of Country Music Awards” broadcast on April 19, 2015 and “ACM Presents: Superstar Duets” on May 15, 2015 reached nearly 21 million viewers combined. The “50th ACM Awards,” broadcast from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, delivered nearly 16 million viewers, the largest ACM Awards audience since 1998, according to Nielsen. Additionally, the “50th ACM Awards” ranked as the most social broadcast of April 19, according to Nielsen Social.

The 51st Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.