50th Academy of County Music Awards: Garth Brooks, Miranda Lambert among performers listed

CBS has confirmed the first list of country-music stars that will be performing at this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards, set to premiere live from Texas in April. Among the music icons set to hit the stage are Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Reba, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Keith Urban and Florida Georgia Line. Sam Hunt has also been confirmed as a performer as well, along with Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell.

This year the 50TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS will be co-hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, called the ‘Country Music’s Party of the Year’ by the network, the event will be broadcast from LIVE from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on Sunday, April 19 (8:00-11:30 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. The special is produced for television by dick clark productions.

Exclusive to the 50TH ACM AWARDS, reigning Entertainer of the Year and Artist of the Decade, George Strait, will debut new music. Also, Reba will be returning to the ACM Awards to perform on the telecast for the first time in five years. This year, Miranda Lambert leads the ACM Awards with eight nominations. Dierks Bentley follows with seven nominations, while Florida Georgia Line received five nominations. Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney and Eric Church each earned four nominations. Jason Aldean was nominated for three awards, Blake Shelton received two nominations, Garth Brooks is nominated for Entertainer of the Year and Keith Urban received a nomination for Video of the Year. This year’s New Artist of the Year Presented By Kohl’s nominees include Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell.

The 50TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman are executive producers. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

Tags : CBS