After an amazing performance during the Awards show, “Glory” won the award tonight for ‘Music, Original Song’ among a short list of wonderful choices. “Glory” from SELMA had music and lyric written by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn. The film was directed by Ava DuVernay, and was written by Paul Webb. Among the high-profile cast were stars David Oyelowo, Carmen Ejogo and Tim Roth.

Also nominated tonight for the award were “Everything Is Awesome” from THE LEGO MOVIE, with music and lyric written by Shawn Patterson. The film featured the voices of Chris Pratt, Will Ferrell and Elizabeth Banks and was directed by Phil Lord and Christopher Miller.

“Grateful” from BEYOND THE LIGHTS made the list thanks to the music and lyric written by Diane Warren. The film was directed by Gina Prince-Bythewood, who also wrote the film. The film starred Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Nate Parker and Minnie Driver.

“I’m Not Gonna Miss You” was an early favorite after being nominated, the song comes from the film “GLEN CAMPBELL…I’LL BE ME” with music and lyric by Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond. The film was directed by James Keach, and starred Scott Borchetta, Ashley Campbell and Cal Campbell.

“Lost Stars” from BEGIN AGAIN also made the list, with music and lyric by Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois. The was directed and written by John Carney and starred Keira Knightley, Mark Ruffalo and Adam Levine.