“Birdman” has taken home the win for “Best Original Screenplay,” the award was given to the team moments ago. “Birdman,” was written by Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and Armando Bo. The popular film was also directed by Alejandro González Iñárritu, and starred Michael Keaton, Zach Galifianakis, Edward Norton and Emma Stone.

“Boyhood” was written by Richard Linklater, who also directed the film, and starred Ellar Coltrane, Patricia Arquette and Ethan Hawke.

Other nominees include “Foxcatcher,” written by E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman and directed by Bennett Miller. The Oscar-hopeful starred Steve Carell, Channing Tatum and Mark Ruffalo.

“The Grand Budapest Hotel” was also nominated, that film was written and directed by Wes Anderson; and based on a story by Wes Anderson & Hugo Guinness. “The Grand Budapest Hotel” starred Ralph Fiennes, F. Murray Abraham and Mathieu Amalric among its list of popular actors that appeared in the film.

Another hopeful for the evening was “Nightcrawler,” written and directed by Dan Gilroy, the film starred Jake Gyllenhaal, Rene Russo, Bill Paxton.