When news broke that Lionsgate had secured Lorde to curated The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 soundtrack, fans knew they would be in for something special. The full list (minus the secretive track five that features Ariana Grande) was released last month, and now new songs are available to listen to online.

The two new songs from the soundtrack that were released to fans ahead of the November premiere come from Major Lazer and Ariana Grande, while the second song “Meltdown,” is from Stromae featuring Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, and Haim. The film stars Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss Everdeen), Josh Hutcherson (Peeta Mellark), Liam Hemsworth (Gale Hawthorne), Woody Harrelson (Haymitch Abernathy), Elizabeth Banks (Effie Trinket), Julianne Moore (President Coin), Philip Seymour Hoffman (Plutarch Heavensbee), Jeffrey Wright (Beetee), Sam Claflin (Finnick Odair), Jena Malone (Johanna Mason), with Stanley Tucci (Caesar Flickerman), and Donald Sutherland (President Snow).


Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat” is currently killing it on YouTube and other social-media sites, and the Kanye West remix of the song is another treat for fans as well. The Hunger Games continues to set the world on fire with The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1, which finds Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) in District 13 after she literally shatters the games forever. Under the leadership of President Coin (Julianne Moore) and the advice of her trusted friends, Katniss spreads her wings as she fights to save Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) and a nation moved by her courage. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 is directed by Francis Lawrence from a screenplay by Danny Strong and Peter Craig and produced by Nina Jacobson’s Color Force in tandem with producer Jon Kilik.