Twitter starts the 2014 All-Star Game #FinalVote for fans

Baseball fans that are also Twitter users can take part in voting for their favorite players, earlier the American and National League All-Star Team managers John Farrell and Mike Matheny, announced the candidates for the 2014 All-Star Game MLB Final Vote.
The whole event is sponsored by Experian and is using the #FinalVote hash-tag to get fans excited and voting for their proffered MVP. It was just last Thursday that closed the 2014 All-Star Game Ballot, the website was home to a heated contest stretched over four days of online-only voting, to fill the two remaining All-Star roster spots among the following 10 players:

American League

National League

Dallas Keuchel (HOU) – #VoteKeuchel (A1)  

Casey McGehee (MIA) – # VoteHitsMcGehee (N1)

Corey Kluber (CLE) – #VoteKluber (A2)

Justin Morneau (COL) – # VoteMorneau (N2)

Rick Porcello (DET) – #PickRick (A3)

Anthony Rendon (WSH) – #VoteRendon (N3)

Garrett Richards (LAA) – #VoteGRich (A4)

Anthony Rizzo (CHI) – #VoteRizzo (N4)

Chris Sale (CWS) – #TargetSale (A5)

Justin Upton (ATL) – #VoteJUp (N5)

Voting began after tonight’s Taco Bell All-Star Selection Show on ESPN and will continue through until 4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10. The winners, as chosen exclusively by online fan voting totals, will be announced on shortly thereafter.
In addition to the web, fans can use their mobile phones to cast votes via the mobile web at or via text message. You can get all of the official rules, charges and details on the MLB site below.
This marks the third consecutive year, the All-Star Game Final Vote has been apart of MLB. The 10 candidates’ fans over the last six hours of balloting will count toward their final vote totals. From 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. (EDT) on Thursday, July 10, any tweet that includes a designated player hashtag (noted above) will be tabulated as part of the official vote total used to determine the American League and National League winners.
more info: mlb

Related Posts