Film

FOX hopes to make ‘The Fault in our Stars’ a personal experience for fans, crew and cast

Whether you are fan of Shailene Woodley, John Green or Nat Wolff (ok, or all three) Twentieth Century Fox will like to make your trip to see the film adaptation as memorable as possible. This week the studio announced a special event for its upcoming THE FAULT IN OUR STARS: “The Night Before Our Stars,” where fans will be the first to see the film and be included in an unprecedented live simulcast experience of an exclusive Q&A with THE FAULT IN OUR STARS’ Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort and Nat Wolff, as well as author John Green, director Josh Boone and producer Wyck Godfrey.
 
Additionally, “there is a very special surprise in the works for attendees,” but the studio is keeping that surprise a secret at this time, but details are, “coming soon” promises FOX. Not only is this memorable evening a special event for the stars, crerw and fans, it is also the largest ever of its kind, and– will unfold on hundreds of movie screens across the U.S. and Canada. Attendees will also receive a unique commemorative charm bracelet and an exclusive poster from the film.
 
“The Night Before Our Stars” will take place on June 5th, 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific, ahead of the film’s opening in theaters everywhere on June 6th.
 
Premium ticket sales for the event begin tomorrow, May 15th, at 10am EDT, as do general advance ticket sales. Please visit TheFaultInOurStarsMovie.com for more information.
 
THE FAULT IN OUR STARS is directed by Josh Boone, and the screenplay is by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber, based upon the book by John Green. The producers are Wyck Godfrey and Marty Bowen. The film also stars Laura Dern, Sam Trammell, and Willem Dafoe.