CBS has confirmed a few new performers for the “49th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards,” Broadcast Live From Las Vegas, Sunday, April 6 on CBS. Among the new performers are Eric Church, Toby Keith, and Lady Antebellum including Stevie Nick.
The 49th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards, which will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, is set to air Sunday, April 6 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET, delayed PT). The event will be co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton.
These artists join the previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line and The Band Perry. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.
The 49th ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry, is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman are executive producers. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.