The younger generation is online almost all of the time, and to capture the second-screen Nickelodeon is launching an interactive, digital Kids’ Choice Awards-themed Book, the first-ever dedicated book produced for a live awards show.
The book will be available exclusively on iBooks starting today. The 2014 Kids’ Choice Awards: The Official Multi-Touch Book offers fans an inside look at the irreverent show before and after the star-studded event.
Kids-Choice-Awards-InsertThe book features fun facts about Kids’ Choice Awards, this year’s nominees and host, Oscar and Golden Globe-nominated actor and producer, Mark Wahlberg; video clips from Kids’ Choice Awards throughout the years; behind-the-scenes videos of Nick stars; photo galleries of the most memorable show moments throughout the years; quizzes, unexpected surprises and more. The book will be updated leading up to the big event. Nickelodeon’s 27th Annual Kids’ Choice Awards airs live on Saturday, March 29 (8-9:30 p.m. ET/PT, tape delayed for West Coast).
Highlights of the book include:

  • A live countdown clock to the show, synced to the iPad time-zone setting;
  • A KCA ballot for users to keep track of their picks to win including links to officially submit their votes via;
  • A treasure hunt with items hidden throughout the book as users explore the many surprises the book has to offer;
  • Behind-the-scenes videos with Nick talent talking about their KCAs experiences and what they are most looking forward to from this year’s show, including some exclusive pieces videos;
  • Video clips from the most memorable KCAs and trivia quizzes;
  • A 360 degree, 3D look at the famed Kids’ Choice Awards orange blimp.

Nickelodeon’s 27th Annual Kids’ Choice Awards will be hosted by superstar Mark Wahlberg (Transformers: Age of Extinction), airing live on Saturday, March 29 (8-9:30 p.m. ET/PT, tape delayed for West Coast). Wahlberg will be joined by Hollywood’s biggest stars in an unforgettable telecast where kids rule. Among this year’s group of nominees vying for the coveted orange blimp are Jennifer Lawrence, Sandra Bullock, Pharrell Williams, Neil Patrick Harris, Hugh Jackman, Dwayne Johnson, Mila Kunis, Steve Carell, Katy Perry, Maroon 5, One Direction, Miley Cyrus, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Justin Timberlake, Pitbull, Bruno Mars, Johnny Depp, Robert Downey Jr., Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga, Jennette McCurdy, Ariana Grande, Selena Gomez and many more.
more info: Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards 2014: The Official Multi-Touch Book – Nickelodeon