Fans should already be at the edge of their seat as we countdown the final weeks before The Hunger Games: Catching Fire releases in theaters all around the world. There is some good news in the meantime however, the official Hunger Games Catching Fire soundtrack list has been confirmed and it has some amazing artist included.
The movie soundtrack features a virtual Grammy list of performers, with artists like Coldplay (confirmed last August) and new music from Christina Aguilera, who just only announced that her music would be involved in the sequel earlier this month. There are some new bands and performers in the mix as well, including Imagine Dragons, The Lumineers, artists Ellie Goulding, Santigold, my current ‘Royals’ favorite Lorde, Mikky Ekko and many others that should make the soundtrack one of the best movie soundtracks of 2013.

  1. “Atlas” – Coldplay
  2. “Silhouettes” – Of Monsters and Men
  3. “Elastic Heart” – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
  4. “Lean” – The National
  5. “We Remain” – Christina Aguilera
  6. “Devil May Cry” – The Weeknd
  7. “Who We Are” – Imagine Dragons
  8. “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” – Lorde
  9. “Gale Song” – The Lumineers
  10. “Mirror” – Ellie Goulding
  11. “Capital Letter” – Patti Smith
  12. “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” – Santigold
  13. “Place For Us” – Mikky Ekko
  14. “Lights” – Phantogram
  15. “Angel On Fire” – Antony & The Johnsons

‘The Hunger Games: Catching Fire’, will star Academy Award winner Jennifer Lawrence alongside Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Sam Claflin, Jena Malone, with Stanley Tucci and Donald Sutherland. The film is directed by Francis Lawrence, from a screenplay by Simon Beaufoy and Michael deBruyn, based upon the novel “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins and produced by Nina Jacobson and Jon Kilik. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is set to release on November 22nd worldwide.
more info: itunes