Jay Z and Justin Timberlake join Rhianna, Kanye West and Madonna in Florida boycott

It is not a very good time to be a music lover in Florida. Rihanna, Jay-Z Jay Z, Kanye West, Justin Timberlake and Madonna have reportedly joined Stevie Wonder’s initial boycott of the state following their distaste for the current ‘Stand Your Ground’ law.
It was April Ryan (American Urban Radio Network) that first broke the news on the boycott. The article quoted “a source close to Wonder,” that added the A-list musical performers to the growing list. This of course is from the George Zimmerman’s acquittal, stemming from his 2012 killing of Trayvon Martin.
“I decided today that until the Stand Your Ground law is abolished in Florida, I will never perform there again,” Wonder said at a Canadian concert earlier this month. “As a matter of fact, wherever I find that law exists, I will not perform in that state or in that part of the world,” he added.
Ryan then stated that other members of the list yet to named publicly include; Alicia Keys, The Rolling Stones, Rod Stewart and will.i.am. It was this weekend that Jay Z and Beyonce attended a rally in New York City to support the family.

Related Posts