For the fans that must know who will be directing the next season (Season 4) of HBO’s popular series ‘Game of Thrones,’ we have the list for you. Here are your directors for Season 4.
Fans should recognize Neil Marshall, he took the lead in season 2’s epic fiery war in the ‘Battle of the Blackwater’ episode. West Wing Emmy-winner Alex Graves, who also took the lead last season with his two episodes, will come back for more director duty. Though instead of just two-episodes, Graves will be directing four episodes.
Then you have the showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, they will be taking another episode this season. Sorry fans, but the director of the Red Wedding episode, David Nutter won’t be directing this time around.
Benioff and Weiss will still write most of the episodes, alongside ‘A Game of Thrones’ author George R.R. Martin, who will contributing one episode and co-producer Bryan Cogman doing two episodes this year.
Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Episodes 2, 3, 8, 10: Alex Graves
Episodes 4, 5: Michelle MacLaren
Episodes 6, 7: Alik Sakharov
Episodes 9: Neil Marshall
Of course fans still have awhile to wait for season 4, but we will have more information on Game of Thrones at Comic-Con this Friday. The show is hosting its own panel at 2:30 p.m. in Hall H. We of course will be covering it live, and will bring back all the important info for you instantly.