It has been a busy couple of days over at FOX, the network has been hard at work adjusting the cast-list on the popular series ‘Glee’.
Becca-Tobin-InsertAs of today the network has announce that five characters on the show will now be considered season-regulars. The five new promotions go to Melissa Benoist, Jacob Artist, Becca Tobin (shown on the right), Blake Jenner and Alex Newell.
All five have been promoted, they will no longer be recurring cast members but series regulars, the confirmation came through earlier this morning after it was first reported by TheWrap. Artist (Jake), Tobin (Kitty), Benoist (Marley) and “Glee Project” winner Blake Jenner (Ryder) were all added last season. The former “Glee Project” winner Alex Newell (Unique) was added in the third season.
This of course comes days after five regular cast members were cut. Those names include Dianna Agron, Heather Morris, Mark Salling, Amber Riley and Harry Shum, Jr. who all started with the series in 2009. The series was renewed in April, and will continue for at least two more additional seasons.