Sony PSN will be down for maintenance on Tuesday until about 4pm ET

 
Sony will be performing maintenance on the Playstation Network today (Tuesday), so you might experience some online connectivity issues if you are using your PS3 or PS Vita.
 
It has been a while since Sony last took down the PSN to perform these usual maintenance windows, luckily for gamers this scheduled window isn’t as long as some have been in the past. On a post on the official Playstation Blog this week Sony stated, “In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Tuesday, June 25th. This maintenance will start at approximately 9:30AM PT (10:30AM MT / 11:30AM CT / 12:30 PM ET) and will last until around 4:00PM PT (5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET).
 
Sony also menioned that during this time players “may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN”. This will cause some players to be unable to connect to “the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management,” but Sony states that players should be able to access “online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between [June 24th] and the time of the maintenance”.
 
As always you can check on the status of the update and to see if there have been any delays by checking the official Twitter account of Playstation.
 
more info: twitter