Earlier today it was confirmed that ABC has decided that Camilla Luddington, Gaius Charles, Jerrika Hinton and Tessa Ferrer will become regular cast-members on the series “Grey’s Anatomy”. The announcement came as the show prepares to enter Season 10.
All four of the above mentioned actors joined ABC’s hit series last season. The roles that are confirmed to part of the ongoing medical-drama include: Luddington (Jo Wilson), Charles (Shane Ross), Hinton (Stephanie Edwards) and Ferrer (Leah Murphy). The ninth season ended with the episode “Perfect Storm,” it was during this episode that the doctors were forced to operate in the dark after the hospital lost power.
That episode pulled in some amazing numbers, pulling in 8.6 million total viewers. Still one of the better season finales but down 27% from the season 8 finale. ABC renewed the series in May so Grey’s fans can rest assured that their favorite doctors will return.